#wsl #atletas 

Men's Round of 64 Called ON at GWM Sydney Surf Pro

Men's Round of 64 to Start at 7:35 a.m. AEST; No Women's Round of 32 Today; Watch LIVE at WorldSurfLeague.com

13/Mai/2024 - WSL

NORTH NARRABEEN, Sydney, NSW, Australia (Friday, May 10, 2024) Competition has been called ON for Day 2 of the GWM Sydney Surf Pro presented by Bonsoy, Stop No. 2 of the 2024 World Surf League (WSL) Challenger Series (CS). Competition will commence at 7:35 a.m. AEST with the men's Round of 64, Heats 1 - 16. The surf has picked up overnight with North Narrabeen offering up clean surf in the three-to-four-foot range. The women's event will be off for the day.

The opening heat of the day will see reigning event runner-up Jacob Willcox (AUS) hit the water as he looks for another Finals Day finish at North Narrabeen. First he will have to get past Ian Gouveia (BRA), Adin Masencamp (RSA) and Kai Odriozola (ESP) in the Round of 64. 

Heat 8 of the Round of 64 looks more like a Final heat matchup with Gold Coast standouts Samuel Pupo (BRA), Dakoda Walters (AUS) and Josh Burke (BRB) matching up with young Aussie livewire Joel Vaughan (AUS). 

Former CT veteran Caio Ibelli (BRA) will face former North Narrabeen Quarterfinalist Justin Becret (FRA), along with form surfers Tiago Carrique (FRA) and Taro Watanabe (USA), in the last heat of the men's Round of 64. 

GWM Sydney Surf Pro Presented By Bonsoy Men's Round of 64 Matchups: 

HEAT 1: Jacob Willcox (AUS) vs. Ian Gouveia (BRA) vs. Adin Masencamp (RSA) vs. Kai Odriozola (ESP)

HEAT 2: George Pittar (AUS) vs. Jadson Andre (BRA) vs. Kian Martin (SWE) vs. Jordy Maree (RSA)

HEAT 3: Mikey McDonagh (AUS) vs. Reef Heazlewood (AUS) vs. Luke Slijpen (RSA) vs. Owen Moss (USA)

HEAT 4: Miguel Pupo (BRA) vs. Kolohe Andino (USA) vs. Shion Crawford (HAW) vs. Rinta Oooto (JPN)

HEAT 5: Frederico Morais (POR) vs. Dimitri Poulos (USA) vs. Edgard Groggia (BRA) vs. Robert Grilho (HAW)

HEAT 6: Deivid Silva (BRA) vs. Alejo Muniz (BRA) vs. Alister Reginato (AUS) vs. Rafael Teixeira (BRA)

HEAT 7: Jett Schilling (USA) vs. Morgan Cibilic (AUS) vs. Riaru Ito (JPN) vs. Axel Curotta (AUS)

HEAT 8: Samuel Pupo (BRA) vs. Joel Vaughan (AUS) vs. Dakoda Walters (AUS) vs. Josh Burke (BRB)

HEAT 9: Ian Gentil (HAW) vs. Kauli Vaast (FRA) vs. Luke Thompson (RSA) vs. Luel Felipe (BRA)

HEAT 10: Marco Mignot (FRA) vs. Joan Duru (FRA) vs. Heitor Mueller (BRA) vs. Jordan Lawler (AUS)

HEAT 11: Callum Robson (AUS) vs. Jackson Bunch (HAW) vs. Lucas Silveira (BRA) vs. Levi Slawson (USA)

HEAT 12: Eli Hanneman (HAW) vs. Maxime Huscenot (FRA) vs. Alan Cleland (MEX) vs. Carlos Munoz (CRC)

HEAT 13: Kade Matson (USA) vs. Mihimana Braye (PYF) vs. Lucca Mesinas (PER) vs. Hiroto Ohhara (JPN)

HEAT 14: Michael Rodrigues (BRA) vs. Nat Young (USA) vs. Michael Dunphy (USA) vs. Cody Young (HAW)

HEAT 15: Mateus Herdy (BRA) vs. Nolan Rapoza (USA) vs. Gatien Delahaye (FRA) vs. Dylan Moffat (AUS)

HEAT 16: Caio Ibelli (BRA) vs. Justin Becret (FRA) vs. Tiago Carrique (FRA) vs. Taro Watanabe (USA)